Naturally Nutritious... Delicious

A Potted History of Williams the Bakers

Our History...

Three generations of Williams have been bakers at Wool since LGN Williams moved to Wool in 1928.  In 1957 his son Edward, and his wife Betty, took over the business and built a new bakery on The Cross, where today, after several extensions and changes, all production still takes place.  Their son Clive joined the business in 1977 after 5 years at Bakery College.  In 2009 they took over The Dorset Flapjack Company producing 18 different flavoured flapjack bars that are sent around the country and even exported to Spain, Holland, and the Canary Islands!

All our products are made from tried and tested recipes, many unique to us.  We have mechanised where possible to keep costs down without affecting the quality, this keeps us competitive in the very difficult times that we are now in.  It is always quality first with Williams the Baker and The Dorset Flapajck Company.